Michael Moore Offering To Call Non Voters In The US

Jeromie Williams Eats The Internet For Breakfast

The Facebook page for activist documentary filmmaker Michael Moore has posted a plea asking for his followers to text him the numbers of people who haven’t voted in the 2012 presidential election yet, so that he can call them personally and encourage them to vote.

SEND ME A NON-VOTER’S NUMBER at 810-522-8398 AND I WILL PERSONALLY CALL OR TEXT THEM

Tuesday, November 6th, 2012, 4:00 PM

There are only a few hours left until the polls close. Every minute is precious at this point. I know many/most of you have convinced your one non-voter to vote today. But I/we need a million of these, and I want no non-voter left behind.

Is there someone you know/love who is still on the fence and has not voted yet today? Would a personal call or text from me help? Send me their cell number and I will spend the next four hours calling or texting them to ask/plead that they go to the polls right now.

You can text me their number at 810-522-8398. Obviously I won’t be able to get to them all, but I will do as many as I can.

Time is running out. I’m already on the phone…

Whether or not this will have an impact on the election is yet to be seen, but who wouldn’t want a call from a celebrity on election day, especially when electronic voting machines are malfunctioning in Oregon and Pennsylvania and giving votes to Mitt Romney when selecting Obama?

Jeromie Williams Eats The Internet For Breakfast

Leave a comment below and get the conversation started!

